Red Kite AMA with Faraland on 9 June, 2021

Segment 1: Guest’s background and Project Intro

Before we jump into the AMA, could you share your story first? Your background and how did you tap into the blockchain industry?
Son Ho: Yes. My name is Son Ho - Project Manager of Faraland. I have 4 years of experience in the crypto world and 7 years in the field of Marketing. I’m also the CMO of VCC Exchange. I recently joined the team with the hope of bringing not only a crypto project, but a real game to both crypto & non-crypto people.

So, what is your view about the rise of NFT market recently? And what are your strategies to make Faraland outstanding?
NFT market warmed up somewhere around September last year, but not until this year that they exploded. Yeah I thnk there’s a meaning to the rise of NFT. However, like any trend that you’ve seen in the crypto space such as Defi, IEO, IDO, many projects become bubbles, while the valuable and sustainable will stay. Actually there are many fields that involve NFT such as gaming, art, real estate, logistics, etc. However I can only state what I think about NFT gaming as we’re operating in that field, NFT for gaming projects can only be big if that game goes big in many different ways (product, marketing, expansion, etc.). Either way, putting a NFT-tag on the gaming project doesn’t help at all.

We’re the very first leading game on Binance Smart Chain (BSC) with NFT. Therefore, NFT is the soul of this project. If you are lucky, you can open a rare class and earn a lot from your investment. It’s different from other NFT projects where NFT is used only for collection purposes. In Faraland, owning NFT also helps you attend gaming activities later, which will help you earn more Fara Token ($FARA).

So tell us, what are the Faraland's features you or your community are most proud of?
In my point of view, there’re 2 features that I’m proud of (noted that different individuals have different views though haha):